Introduction

First blog post for Clio Wired 1: HIST 696 class at GMU fall 2013.

Hi, my name is Greta Kuriger Suiter. I’m a third year Art History MA student. My main art historic interests are contemporary art, 20th century American art, and photographs and scrapbooks in archives. Next semester is my last as an Art History MA student (fingers crossed), I’m a little bit scared about the upcoming qualifications – language exam (German), completing a thesis, and passing the comprehensive exam. But I’m looking forward to the challenge.

I work full time at Special Collections & Archives in Fenwick Library where I spend most of my time processing archival collections. Some of my favorite collections to work on have been the Federal Theatre ProjectThe Charles Rodrigues Playbill Collection, and a multitude of photographic collections including The George Mason University Broadside photograph collection. I completed my Master’s in Library and Information Science from the University of Washington in 2010, the same year that I completed an internship at the Library of Congress, and began working at Mason.

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

